J’s Poems

ellipsis

ellipsis (Photo credit: zachstern)

(poetry by no. 2 son – elementary age)

I am……..

I am…….

Fuzzy and curly like a lamb……

I am tender and delicate

Like lamb’s lettuce…..

Green, and just picked…..

Growing in the fields……

Like Aslan’s mane,

I am

Thick, luxurious and unforgettable as I run through the mountains……

I am as annoying as a ticking clock, unending, tic, tic, toc, toc…….

Like a radio shock jock, that’s how annoying I am!!!!!!!!!

I can push the envelope over the edge, and you with it!!!!!!!!!

I am as smart as a seasoned professional Indie film critic –

Working at Cannes!!!! I am so smart I understand why my brother disagrees. I am as funny as a comedian spouting jokes at the Improv.

But sometimes, I can be as quiet as the moon as it orbits…

I am as wiggly as a hyperactive caterpillar …

In a boring history class. I am so curly, so fuzzy, so tender, so delicate, so thick, so annoying, so pushy, so edgy, so smart, so funny, so quiet, so wiggly…

SO WHAT?

J

 

BOOK

OF

POEMS

By J

5B 12/6/06

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

I am …………………………………………………………………………………… 1

Sounds Poem………………………………………………………………………2

Blue Gurgles……………………………………………………………………….3

Fish in a Bowl………………………………………………………………………4

Sami……………………………………………………………………………………..5

Morning ……………………………………………………………………………..6

Love Knows…………………………………………………………………………..7

Love is a Box of Courage…………………………………………………..8

 

Blue Gurgles

Blue gurgles

In its soup.

Red roars

With laughter and can’t stop.

 

Orange quacks like a duck

Sauce.

 

FISH IN A BOWL

 

Fish in a bowl

The sea

Like a rainbow

Quiet water

Gold, Yellow

Shimmer

Fish

Sami

Whammy

Rambo

Sambo

Black & White

Barks at Night

Like to eat

Licks my feet

 

Love is a Box of Courage

 

Love is a box of courage,

Joy is a dance of hope.

Secrets remember friendship.

Envy is the song of laughter.

 

Morning

Morning is the color of orange,

Afternoon reminds me of the sun.

Evening lives in hiding,

Night wears a thick cloak,

Dusk friends are always there.

Dawn remembers its melody.

 

Rain Dreams About Clouds

Dogs dream about the moon,

Cats remember the sky.

Leopards move like the wind,

Eagles are the promise of tomorrow.

Swans slide like the mountains,

Snakes are a sign of earth.

 

Love Knows

Sadness is the color of water,

Happiness wishes for tomorrow.

Anger knows about deception,

Surprise moves like a quiet cat.

Joy wears a tee-shirt.

Disgust shows us about our fears,

Fear has a pocket of bullets.

Leave a Reply

